The Last House on Needless Street


Price:
Sale price$17.99
Stock:
Available for Special Order

Description

"The buzz...is real. I've read it and was blown away. It's a true nerve-shredder that keeps its mind-blowing secrets to the very end." --Stephen King

Named one of the Best Horror Books of All Time (Esquire and Cosmopolitan) - Winner of the British Fantasy Award for Best Horror Novel - An Indie Next Pick - A LibraryReads Top 10 Pick - A Library Journal Editors' Pick

Catriona Ward's The Last House on Needless Street is a shocking and immersive read perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Haunting of Hill House.

In a boarded-up house on a dead-end street at the edge of the wild Washington woods lives a family of three.

A young girl who isn't allowed outside, not after last time.
A man who drinks alone in front of his TV, trying to ignore the gaps in his memory.
And a house cat who loves napping and reading the Bible.

An unspeakable secret binds them together, but when a new neighbor moves in next door, what is buried out among the birch trees may come back to haunt them all.

"Brilliant....[a] deeply frightening deconstruction of the illusion of the self." --The New York Times

Author: Catriona Ward
Binding Type: Paperback
Publisher: Tor Nightfire
Published: 09/20/2022
Pages: 368
Weight: 0.93lbs
Size: 9.24h x 6.18w x 0.98d
ISBN: 9781250812643

About the Author
CATRIONA WARD was born in Washington, DC and grew up in the United States, Kenya, Madagascar, Yemen, and Morocco. She studied English at Oxford and later the Creative Writing Masters at the University of East Anglia. She won the August Derleth Award for Best Horror Novel for her debut, The Girl from Rawblood, and again for Little Eve, making her the first woman to win the prize twice. Little Eve also won the Shirley Jackson Award for Best Novel.

You may also like

Recently viewed