Never After: The Missing Sword

Sale price$17.99
Available for Special Order


Return to the land of Never After, where real life and fairy tales collide, in book four of #1 New York Times-bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz's hit middle grade fantasy saga perfect for fans of The Land of Stories series.

To save her mother from Olga's evil clutches, Filomena and her friends will set off for new lands and new adventures. Without a moment to lose, Filomena must travel to the legendary land of Camelot to find the sword of Excalibur - the only thing that can save Fil's mother from Olga's mysterious illness.

But Camelot is not all that it seems. Fil and the crew quickly realize that there is another fairy tale that has taken hold in the land of Arthurian Legend. . . that of the Wizard of Oz! With the help (and hindrance) of the Wicked Witches of the East and West, lions and tigers and bears will surely be the least of Fil and the crew's troubles.

As the League of Seven follows the yellow brick road to retrieve the enchanted sword and complete their most important quest yet, they find nothing will thwart the ogres and their mission to destroy Never After. In a land where nothing is truly as it seems, will Fil and the League of the Seven survive the witch's tests? Or will Olga's perilous plans rip Fil's mother away from her forever?

Author: Melissa de la Cruz
Binding Type: Hardcover
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Published: 12/05/2023
Series: Chronicles of Never After #4
Pages: 368
Weight: 0.95lbs
Size: 8.40h x 5.80w x 1.30d
ISBN: 9781250866295
Audience: Ages 9-12

About the Author
Melissa de la Cruz is the #1 New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, Publishers Weekly, and internationally bestselling author of many critically acclaimed books for readers of all ages, including the Alex & Eliza trilogy and the Descendants novels. Melissa lives in California with her husband and their daughter

You may also like

Recently viewed