Hidden Gem


Price:
Sale price$18.99
Stock:
Available for Special Order

Description

THIS BOOK ROCKS!!
(It also happens to be about a rock...)

Prepare to fall in love with this irresistible debut picture book and its quirky story of a rock's journey to find self-confidence with accessible social emotional themes, perfect for fans of Oddbird and Something's Wrong.

When a small pebble sees others gathering on the steps of the Museum of Rocks, he grows curious. Once inside the esteemed halls, he is shocked by what he discovers. The only rocks on display are glittering gemstones, geodes, and crystals!

These beautiful stones make him wonder: Can he be special, too? Perhaps he'll find an answer in the World's Most Beautiful Gem exhibition . . . or maybe, just maybe, he will find the answer inside himself.

"Breathtaking." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Author: Linda Liu
Binding Type: Hardcover
Publisher: Henry Holt & Company
Published: 07/11/2023
Pages: 40
Weight: 1.05lbs
Size: 10.16h x 10.00w x 0.47d
ISBN: 9781250835079
Audience: Ages 4-8


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 05/01/2023
Publishers Weekly 05/08/2023
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 07/01/2023
Booklist 07/01/2023 pg. 72
School Library Journal 08/25/2023 pg. 1

About the Author

Linda Liu is an illustrator and designer based in Southern California with a taste for tactile textures, saucy shapes, and palatable palettes. She graduated from Rhode Island School of Design and now works freelance and full-time so she can be a girl boss and a girl employee at the same time. Hidden Gem is her debut picture book. Her favorite gem is pearl.
lindersliu.com


You may also like

Recently viewed